NIELIT O Level Syllabus PDF Download

National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology, NIELIT, (Earlier DOEACC) is an autonomous scientific society of the Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, Government of India. NIELIT conduct various IT Courses including O Level and we will share the Syllabus for free download. NIELIT conduct following IT Courses:-

  • ‘O’ Level (Foundation) –NSQF aligned course at Level 5
  • ‘A’ Level (Advance Diploma) -NSQF aligned course at Level 6
  • ‘B’ Level (MCA equivalent)- NSQF aligned course at Level 7
  • ‘C’ Level (M-Tech level) – NSQF aligned course at Level 8
  • Digital Literacy Courses
    • ACC (Awareness in Computer Concepts)
    • BCC (Basic Computer Course)
    • CCC (Course on Computer Concept) –NSQF aligned at Level 3
    • CCC+ (Course on Computer Concept Plus)
  • ECC (Expert Computer Course)

What is O level Certificate ?

NIELIT (DOEACC) ‘O’ Level is one-year duration certification programme recognized by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India. The ‘O’ Level (IT) Certificate recognized as equivalent to Foundation Level Course by the Government of India for the purpose of employment vide Notification No. 43 & 49 dated 1st March, 1995 and 10th April, 1996 issued by the Ministry of Human Resources and Development, Government of India and is currently aligned at NSQF (National Skill Qualifications Framework) level 5.

Importance of ‘O Level’ Certificate Course?

The objective of the course is to trained a student with necessary skills as per following job role.
i. User Interface (UI) Designer
ii. Web Designer
iii. Web Publication Assistant
iv. Office Automation Assistant
v. IoT Application Integrator

Candidates who possess a NIELIT (DOEACC) ‘O’ Level certification are eligible for the employment opportunities under Central Government.

Eligibility for O-Level course?

10+2 or ITI Certificate (One Year) after class 10 followed, in each case, by a NIELIT accredited ‘O’ Level course. Or Successful completion of the second year of a Government recognized polytechnic engineering diploma course after class 10, followed by an accredited ‘O’ Level course concurrently during the third year of the said polytechnic engineering diploma course. The certificate of ‘O’ level will be awarded only after successful completion of the polytechnic engineering diploma.

Duration of O Level Course

The duration of ‘O’ level (IT) course is 520 learning hours. Minimum period to cover contents is one year for candidates undergoing ‘O’ Level after 10+2 and six month for candidates undergoing ‘O’ Level after Graduation.

Latest O Level Syllabus?

The revised new syllabus (Revision V) of ‘O’ Level (IT) for 2021 – 2022 course exams consists of four compulsory theory modules, one practical and one project. The structure of the ‘O’ Level (IT) syllabus is indicated below:-

  • M1-R5 Information Technology Tools and Network Basics
  • M2-R5 Web Designing & Publishing
  • M3-R5 Programming and Problem Solving through Python
  • M4-R5 Internet of Things and its Application
  • PJ1-R5 Project
NIELIT O Level Syllabus PDF

NIELIT O Level Examination Pattern

The theory examination for each module under the fifth(latest) revised syllabus would be for a duration of three hours and the total marks for each subject would be 100. One Practical examination of three hours duration and 100 marks would be conducted.

Project for O Level

The student undergoing course ‘O’ level (IT) course has to submit project in order to be ‘O’ Level certified. The project should be original and of real life value. The project should not be copy of existing material from any other source.

Practical Exam

Number of Practical Examination: One
Duration of Practical Examination Three hour duration including viva-voce
Max. Marks 100 = 80(Practical) + 20(Viva Voce)

Pass Percentage

To qualify for O Level Certificate, a candidate must have obtained at least 50% in each theory and practical examination. A successful project complete certificate is mandatory for student to qualify ‘O’ Level course.

NIELIT O Level Detail Syllabus

You can download the official O Level ( Revision V) : New and updated for 2021 – 2022 Exams from the below link. This Syllabus is published by NIELIT in only in English and therefore Hindi version is not available.